lightopk.blogg.se

Foss video editor
Foss video editor






foss video editor

Then I edit the materials together into shot sequences using a video editor. I record supporting video material (known as B-roll) using a smartphone, as it is a cheap, ubiquitous video camera.

foss video editor

My workflow involves recording the bulk of the video content as screen capture. My workflow also includes effort estimation as a subtask, but it's more of a general skill that parallels the idea of effort estimation when developing software. Other tools include hardware such as cameras and microphones. For the purposes of this tutorial, making a video is the "task," and the various steps to make the video are the "subtasks." Those subtasks are video screen capture, video recording, video editing, audio recording, and effort estimation.

foss video editor

I'll describe an end-to-end workflow for making video tutorials using open source tools for each subtask. This article will explain how to get started and add artfulness and creativity to your video tutorial projects. I've learned that video tutorials are a great way to teach my students, and open source tools have helped me take my video-production skills to the next level.








Foss video editor